top of page


H.Newton Gordon Laureate Award 

Highest most distinctive award of the organization

May be awarded every year or only in years when deserving candidate is nominated

Presidential Recognition Award

Given each year at Presidents discretion during the annual dinner

Leroy Loving Meritorious Service Award

Given each year to member who exemplifies commitment and work ethic for the organization.

Stanley J. Smith Political Action Achievement 

Given to the nominated person who is active in AAOMS and / or their state society.

Award recipient criteria:

Nominees must be dues paying members or life members.

Nominees should have membership in AAOMS and NSOMS

bottom of page